Lauren Dubs

Hey hey hey. Before we leave July behind us, let’s meet another of the 2010-2011 FH staff members. How about Lauren Weissbrod? She’ll be a senior this year, majoring in psychology. Fresh back from a semester abroad in Argentina, she’s ready to hit the ground running…

FHIA: Lauren! What ya been up to?

Lauren Weissbrod: After eating enough dulce de leche to last me a lifetime during my semester abroad in Buenos Aires, I am finally back in the USA! And I could not be more excited. While I had the most incredible time in Argentina, being abroad made me realize just how much I loved and missed my friends at home, my family, and Penn. Now, I am more ready than ever to move back into the Quad and have an amazing year in FH.

FHIA: What did you miss while you were away?

LW: Some of the things I missed the most while abroad were: getting lunch at Magic Carpet (a vegetarian food cart parked right outside of the Lower Quad), going for long walks down to Phileo (the best frozen yogurt in Philadelphia), running into long-lost friends at Pottruck (the four-floor gym at Penn), running into everyone I know on Locust Walk, making my own salad at Gia Pronto (a popular cafe on campus), and Trader Joe’s.

FHIA: You lived in the Quad, right? Any fond memories to share?

LW: As I get ready to move in FH, I remember all of the great times I had in the Quad my freshman year. Study breaks, movie nights on the green, snowball fights in the winter, Spring Fling, just to name a few.

FHIA: Feeling psyched for the school year to start?

LW: I am counting down the days until I move back to Penn and get to meet all of my new residents. It’s going to be “un año re copado” (literal translation: a year really great)!

Sweet! You can learn more about Lauren by reading her staff bio on her Fisher Hassenfeld website. In the fall, you’ll find her takin’ care of business in 3rd Floor Baldwin/McKean.

Have a great weekend everybody!

This entry was posted in Meet the RAs and GAs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

