All I Want for Christmas is…Winter Break!

winter berries

Although Thanksgiving Break was just a little while ago, I can’t help but feel that it was actually a month ago. Upon returning to campus with a heap of homework that was supposed to be completed to over break (psyche!), I couldn’t help but feel that my break zipped by in the blink of an eye, and I was once again in the same stressed position as I was before break commenced.

Books

This week, filled with final presentations, exams, research papers, and oral exams, will no doubt be stressful. And as I wish for it to soon be over, I realize that with that wish looms the dreadful week of finals. With finals comes the inevitable sleepless nights, endless study guides, and late night study sessions. And I don’t want that either. And so, I realize the only thing I want is Winter Break. All I want for Christmas is Winter Break.

While I won’t depart for home for another 13 days, I must make it clear that I truly do treasure my time here! The time I spend with my hall mates, peers, friends, and classmates is priceless. I will always remember all the sing-alongs, movie nights, coffee runs, and brunch dates. It is during these time that I know that everything will be okay. These times will get me through the following 2 weeks!

House council 2012

And so, I wish my fellow Fisher Hassenfelders good luck in the final sprint to the finish line! We can do it! I know we can. Take it one day at a time, and before we know it, we will be relaxing at home with our friends and family!

Happy Studying!

P.S. Need some stress relief? Don’t forget to check out the upcoming INCREDIBLE Fisher Reading Days Events!

berries photo by Rebecca Wilson, books photo by Jukka Zitting (both used under a Creative Commons license)
This entry was posted in FH Info, Rolanda, The Fish Tank, your space and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

